Spanish Steering Committee

We thank our Committee members for their support of this program.


  • A/Prof Jeffrey Lazarus, Associated Researcher, Universitat de Barcelona


  • Dr. Marta Torrens, Addiction Medicine Specialist, Hospital del Mar

Committee Members

  • Dr. Jose Luis Calleja, Infectious Disease Physician, Hospital Universitario Puerta de Hierro Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
  • Dr. Teresa Casanovas, Hepatologist/President, Asociación Catalana de Enfermos de Hepatitis (ASSCAT)
  • Dr. Sabela Lens, Hepatologist, Hospital Clínic de Barcelona
  • Dr. Carlos Roncero, Head of Psychiatry, Universidad de Salamanca
  • Dr. Javier Garcia-Samaniego, Hepatologist, Hospital Universitario La Paz
  • Roberto Nuno-Solinis, Health Policy/Economist, Universidad de Deusto, Bilbao
  • Dr. Luis Sordo, Addiction Medicine Specialist, Epidemiologist, Instituto de salud Carlos III

With additional thanks to Dr. María Robles Martínez, Addiction Medicine Specialist, Institute of Neuropsychiatry and Addictions (INAD – Hospital del Mar) and Hospital del Mar Biomedical Research institute (IMIM), for her assistance with content adaptation and translation.