UK Steering Committee

We thank our Committee members for their support of this program.


  • Prof. John Dillon – Professor of Hepatology and Gastroenterology, Ninewells Hospital, University of Dundee 

Committee Members

  • Dr. Ahmed Elsharkawy – Consultant Transplant Hepatologist QE Hospital Birmingham and Chair of British Viral Hep Group
  • Ann Eriksen – Executive Lead – Sexual Health & BBV, Sexual Health & Blood Borne Virus Managed Care Network, NHS Tayside
  • Prof. Graham Foster – Professor Of Hepatology, Blizard Institute, London
  • Charles Gore – Chief Executive, The Hepatitis C Trust
  • Dr. Magdalena Harris – Associate Professor of Sociology of Health at LSHTM
  • Prof. Matt Hickman – Professor of Public Health and Epidemiology, University of Bristol and Co-Director of NIHR Health Protection Research Unit on Evaluation of Interventions
  • Prof. Sharon Hutchinson – Professor of Epidemiology and Population Health, Glasgow Caledonian University 
  • Dr. Sema Mandel – Medical Consultant Epidemiologist and Viral Hepatitis Lead at PHE Colindale in the Immunisation, Hepatitis and Blood Safety Department of the National Infection Service
  • Danny Morris – RCGP Expert Lead, Certificate in the detection, diagnosis and management of hepatitis B and C and independent consultant and trainer
  • Dr. Ewen Stewart – General Practitioner, Edinburgh
  • Jan Tait – Nurse specialist in HCV, Ninewells Hospital, Dundee
  • Dr. Jeremy Thompson – General Practitioner, Yorkshire
  • Dr. Andy Ustianowski – Consultant in Infectious Diseases, North Manchester General Hospital